A second opinion, please

Diagnose me, please
I need a second opinion
I operated on me
I tried to get the pain out
With my hair scissors
And my lighter fire
I tried to dress my wounds
Did I do a good job
Do you still see the scars

Judge me, please
I need a second opinion
Take my statement
I may be a criminal
I broke the heart of another
And broke my own too
Then I locked myself up
And refused to be free
Did I serve enough time
Do you still see my guilt

Condemn me, please
I need a second opinion
I walked the broad path
And neglected the narrow
Then tore my clothes
And purged myself
Will your needle’s eye
Still allow me through
Did I go too far away
Do you still see my sin

Leave a Reply

