nature goddess

i leave

little yellow petals

in my wake

when i walk

and

when i dance

the grass gets

a little greener

at the touch of

the soles of my feet

 

the dawn of your day

is a little brighter

when i call your name

i am the flush in your cheeks and

the dimple in your smile

 

born of the rising sun

i light up your world

in the darkest of times and

when my nightingale sings

you won’t need to cry

 

my cloud of hair is

the softest there is

so lay your head there and

let your worries leave

 

have your fill of me and

let my body be your party

touch my skin and

admire the intricate patterns

the silk butterflies print on me

 

make your nest in me

in my warm, tender heart

sow your love in me

and nurture it with care

place your hand in mine

and let’s design

a life with me

2 responses to “nature goddess

  1. “make your nest in me
    in my warm, tender heart
    sow your love in me
    and nurture it with care”

    That’s an uncomfortable proposition :-/

    It’s a nice poem otherwise…you remind me of sentiments I’ve almost forgotten.

Leave a Reply

