Dark Seduction

Eery. Very uncomfortable to read…and that’s a good thing!

ayawuku

Sun has set and risen
Several times but I lost count
The blanket feels like my second skin
Curtains drawn close
The sunlight hurts my eyes
And my soul
Just like vampires shy from light
So do my demons
Dancing in the shadows of my soul
To the music of my heartache
No no take your salvation story
My mind can take no more corruption
But you won’t understand
When the only comforting sound
Is that of the many voices in your head
So loud yet silent and sinister
The pain has never felt right
A reminder of my mortality
Heart strings pulled taut
Wearing out
Ready to be torn apart
Disconnect from reality
I am not inebriated
Only laying in bed
Dancing the tango to the silent music within
Seduction with death
Has never felt so right
I am bidding my time
But for now
I am alone
And…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

